Custom Search
|
|
Ppc Marketing Vs. Article Marketing
But have you ever really thought about whether what you are doing is right for your business or not, in the long run. Most of the internet marketers don’t. I know that from personal experience. The people who struggle with a small budget get weeded out after some time. The ones who have a huge money investment backup can stick for some time, but seldom do they see the level of success that they want to have. That’s because they don’t look back and learn! In this article, we will look back at it and find out what is right and what is wrong. Let’s first talk about PPC marketing. You pay a few cents per click you get from some website or search engine results. You set up an account very easy and you can have your PPC ad live within a few minutes. That’s PPC marketing can be the ultimate source of INSTANT traffic. But let’s speak of article marketing now. The very first problem that people face is that they CAN’T write. If you are one of them and it’s definitely not an excuse, what do you do? You can hire any moderate ghostwriter who offers you around 500 words for $20. Let’s say you get 100 articles up on any article directory. You can get almost 1000 clicks on an average per article. So, the total number of clicks is 100000. The total investment is (100 x $20) = $2000. So, the cost per click is ($2000/100000) = $0.02/click. That’s a very arbitrary stat that I have presented here. But go ask any well-established internet marketer who regularly uses article marketing. He will vouch for it. For any competitive keyword, do you think you can get some at the CPC of $0.02? Forget it. Moreover, with every article, you are gaining backlinks, establishing your expertise in the market. In fact, article marketing is a sort of SEO campaign. Moreover, each article acts as a teaser to the actual product or service that you sell. PPC marketing lacks all of these facilities. But when you are starting out and you need some FAST traffic, you cannot wait to write a certain number of articles to build backlinks and thus, come up in SERPs. In fact, if you build links too fast, you will be frowned upon by the Google. So, article marketing can only be a long-term campaign. PPC marketing shows you some instant popularity and money to give you that push to stick with the article marketing campaign. Article Directory: http://www.articledashboard.com ppc management, pay per click managment, ppc marketing, ppc services PPCMinds.com's professional PPC Management helps businesses get new customers through online. It caters to advertising Small and medium sized enterprises over Major Search Engines like Google. You can get a PPC Analysis Report for your website by signing up freely. Please visit PPC Management |
|
© 2005-2011 Article Dashboard