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Site Promotion - Will More Web Site Traffic Create Profits Online?

Without traffic to your website, you aren't selling anything, because no one knows you are there!

Everything else looks good, your web site is up and running, you have a great product, you have a great sales page, everything is tweaked, and all the links work. But Sales = $0.00!

What do you do now?

You must generate more web site traffic, but more importantly more qualified online visitors. They first must visit your site before they will ever have the opportunity to purchase from you, but more importantly they must have an interest in what you are offering…a solution to their problem.

There are many effective forms of traffic building, but each one must be managed properly to be profitable, sales without profit are really of little use to you, other than for bragging rights maybe.

If you are buying a low-cost per visitor type of traffic at say less than a tenth of a cent, then you can have a very low conversion rate and still generate a profit.

But if you are paying $3 per visitor that comes to your site, then, for example, on a $99 product, your breakeven point is 33 visitors. That is a 3% conversion rate (considered high online). So to be in profit you would need to have a conversion rate of better than 3%.

With all that said, you must know your cost to acquire a new customer in order to determine if more traffic will create profits online for you.

1) The highest quality traffic will be that of referred traffic. Referred traffic includes visitors that are referred by another site, r from a sales letter you may have sent them, or visitors generated from reading an article you posted online. These are the most highly qualified leads, assuming the source of the referral accurately depicted the nature of your site.

2) The next highest quality traffic source is that of search engine referrals. For example, if your site ranks within the top 10 or 20 web sites for a particular search term, and the visitor clicks on your site after searching for a particular keyword or phrase in a search engine. This is sometimes called organic or un-purchased traffic

3) The next highest quality traffic source is that of targeted pay-per-click (PPC) traffic. With this traffic, you purchase click-thrus from visitors who have searched or clicked on a particular search term that is relevant to your site and offering. This traffic differs only in that it is a result of a paid ad placement.

4) Next is that of ezine advertising. Ezines are online newsletters that are emailed to specific niche subscribers on a regular basis. The important thing here is to be sure to place your advertisement in an ezine that commands the type of reader who would normally be inclined to purchase or be interested in your product.

5) Additionally, there are many untargeted sources of traffic. These include exit traffic, pop-up or pop-under traffic, and redirect traffic. Without going into details on the various sources of these forms of traffic, suffice it to say this is generally untargeted traffic. Because of that, it is generally both inexpensive and is associated with a very low response rate.
Untargeted sources of traffic are generally better handled by using a “landing page” that creates an initial interest in you or your product or web site, and directs the visitor to click through to your main page. In other words you must sell this untargeted visitor a reason to even visit your site.

In summary, to create profits online you must generate more qualified visitors to your web site, not necessarily more traffic to your web site.

The first four traffic sources will generate the most qualified visitor to your web site, which tends to be most profitable, and requires less volume because they will convert to sales more often.

What counts is more profitable sales, not just more traffic to your web site!

You can learn more about creating profits online, click here now Creating Profits On-Line

By: Leo Hanes

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Do you want to learn about how more web site traffic impacts profits online? Click Here: Is More Web Site Traffic Really Profitable?

Leo Hanes is an experienced full time internet marketer, who has written a number of articles on the principles of web site traffic and creating profits online.

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